My Journey to an Organic Life+About Me

Hi folks! ( A nice waiter said this a few days ago and I've been wanting to say it.) My name is Brenda and welcome to my page! I wanted to let you know a little bit about myself and also talk about how my interest towards green beauty began. I grew up like any other kid did here in Southern California. I would chase down the ice cream man, eat candy all day, and hated vegetables. I never once cared about what I put into my body and how it would affect me. Shortly after I graduated high school when social media started becoming a big thing I noticed people talking about how beneficial a good nutrition is- how you can live longer, avoid nasty diseases. I became aware of the difference between processed food and clean eating. It became an obsession, I was always on my phone researching and learning more about it. I started baking kale chips in the oven, focusing on eating real food, ditching soda, and learning to love and eat more greens. I decided to make this a career and to start taking school seriously and major in the study of food. ( Still in progress). When learning about ingredients  I started to wonder about what nasty ingredients might be hidden in products I used everyday. I started looking into it and discovered a whole other market of green beauty that focused on products with purpose. I joined the green beauty community to spread information and hopefully help people become aware of the toxic ingredients that they can actually choose to avoid. It's truly a journey, there's always new information to learn, and I'm far from perfect! I hope I'm able to make some kind of difference and if any of the information sticks at all..I'll be happy! If you read through this whole blog post, thank you so much for the support! XoXo Brenda

Write a comment

Comments: 0