Juice Beauty Blemish Clearing Serum Review

Let me start out by talking a little bit about my skin. I have acne prone skin! I started getting pimples in middle school and had a crazy amount of acne in high school. I'm talking bit pimples and really red skin. I started to see a dermatologist around that time and was prescribed an antibiotic as well as a cream and toner. I used the stuff prescribed for about a year before I decided my skin had improved enough to stop using it. 

 

Now let's fast forward to my skin now, I no longer have a crazy acne problem but my skin is still very acne prone! If I touch an area of my face too much, I break out. If I fall asleep with makeup on (which I unfortunately still do once in a while), I breakout. If I'm sweating a lot and aren't able to get to my skincare soon enough, I can breakout. So I'm very breakout prone. I also have a lot of acne scars and larger pores in some areas from when I (stupidly-don't do it!) use to pop pimples when I was younger. I have combination skin, which means I get oily in my t-zone (forehead, nose, chin, cheeks) but I need to heavily moisturize still because I get dry everywhere else. 

 

Okaaaay so, I like to use an acne treatment pretty much every day in my skincare routine. When I switched over to green beauty, I quickly bought a natural face wash and beauty oil to moisturize. I started noticing many bloggers mention the Kypris Clearing Serum that was suppose to work wonders for acne. Now, I had already spent nearly $70 on her Antioxidant Dew (which I love and don't for one second regret) so I decided to try to find something similar for a smaller cost. I googled organic clearing serum and was so happy to see Juice Beauty had a product called the Blemish Clearing Serum. I read  reviews and everyone who tried seemed to love it. I found it at Ulta for $29 which was awesome. The product is Certified Organic and the ingredients are super clean. It does contain 0.75% Salicylic Acid, so if you're sensitive or allergic to it I'd avoid this product.  I'll list the ingredients below but you can find them here

 

How I apply: I like to wash my face first with whatever face wash I'm using (I try a new one each time and haven't found one I LOVE yet, so let me know if you recommend one) I apply the Blemish Clearing Serum next using 2 drops on my face (they are rather large drops), I wait till that absorbs and once it does it leaves my face a little dry needing moisture (sort of a stiff) , last I apply a mixture of the Kypris Antioxidant Dew and the Acure Argan Oil. I've had this for about 6 months and i'm finally all out, although I did knock it over spilling out a lot of it.

 

This Product contains 2 fl oz (60ml) 

 

My Thoughts On The Product:

After just a few days, your acne WILL get better. This product really goes in, fights, and heals blemishes. I noticed a great improvement in my skin's texture as well. One thing I will say is my skin became ADDICTED  to it. If I ever stayed away from home and forgot my Clearing Serum, my skin would go back to breaking out. I don't know the scientific reason behind this, but it's strange. I will definitely have to always have this in my skincare routine! It's a Holy Grail of mine for acne for sure!

 

 

Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid 0.75%

Inactive Ingredients: Organic juices Of Vitis Viniferous (Organic White Grape Juice)*, Pyros Mauls (Organic Apple Juice)*, Aloe Barbadensis (Organic Aloe Juice)*, Citrus Medica Limonum (Organic Lemon Juice)*, Vegetable Glycerin, Sclerotium Gum, Algin, Salix Alba (Willow Bark Extract), Allantoin, Decyl Glucoside, Panthenol (Vitamin B5), Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (Vitamin C), Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Salvia Officinalis (Sage Leaf Oil), Ubiquinone (Coq10), Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane Juice), Organic Botanical Extracts Of Camellia Sinensis (Organic White Tea Leaf Extract)*, Camellia Oleifera (Organic Green Tea Extract)*, Lavandula Angustifolia (Organic Lavender Extract)*, Chamomilla Recutita (Organic Chamomile Extract)*, Melissa Officinalis (Lemon Balm Leaf Extract), Algae Extract, Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Sorbate, Citric Acid, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) And Boswellia Serrata (Frankincense) Pure Essential Oils .

 

 

*Certified organic ingredient

Write a comment

Comments: 7
  • #1

    Ariana (Sunday, 10 July 2016 23:53)

    Nice review! :) I too suffer from acne prone skin (it sucks! ) and I've heard a lot about kypris. But this looks pretty great too, so maybe I'll give it a go (plus I'm liking the price tag). Haha.

  • #2

    their explanation (Tuesday, 06 December 2016 14:13)

    The system contains glycerin through which your skin could be exfoliated in a great way.

  • #3

    szczegóły (Monday, 16 January 2017 02:24)

    bryja

  • #4

    Top 10 Best Cheap Juicer Reviews (Saturday, 29 July 2017 04:43)

    Wonderful twine that their actually beneficial and impressive retain us all submitted along with fresh improvements. their was actually valuable. thanks a good deal.

  • #5

    Flower Girl Dresses (Wednesday, 09 August 2017 20:44)

    thanks this is good blog.

  • #6

    דירה דיסקרטית (Thursday, 14 September 2017 10:20)

    Positive site, where did u come up with the information on this posting? I'm pleased I discovered it though, ill be checking back soon to find out what additional posts you include.

  • #7

    Best Slow Juicer Reviews (Sunday, 15 October 2017 23:54)

    Brilliant twine that their really useful and great hold all of us submitted alongside new enhancements. their was really significant. much appreciated a decent arrangement.